Visitors Counter: 4,949,642 | REGISTER |   SCREEN READER ACCESS   

Best viewed in 1366x768

Background of the Award

Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India has instituted National Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Awards to recognize companies that have made a positive impact on the society through their innovative & sustainable CSR initiatives. This award is the apex recognition of CSR initiatives in India. First National CSR Awards ceremony was organized on 29 October 2019 with Hon’ble President of India as the Chief Guest. The second cycle of Awards – 2020 is also near completion.

Objectives of the Award

  • - To increase competition in various categories of companies to infuse excellence in their CSR activities;
  • - To encourage companies to spend the entire amount i.e. eligible CSR spend;
  • - To recognize the impact, innovation, usage of technology, gender and environment issues, sustainability, scalability and replicability of CSR activities; and
  • - To channelize CSR activities of corporates so that the benefits of their activities reach the marginalized sections of society and in remote areas of the country

Award Categories

    Category I - Corporate Awards for Excellence in CSR

  • i) Companies having eligible CSR Spend equal and above Rs. 100 Crores;
  • ii) Companies having eligible CSR Spend equal and above Rs. 10 Crores and less than Rs. 100 Crores;
  • iii) Companies having eligible CSR Spend equal and above Rs.1 Crore and less than Rs.10 Crores; and
  • iv) Companies having eligible CSR Spend below Rs. 1 Crore.
  • Category II - CSR Awards for CSR in Aspirational Districts / Difficult Terrains

  • i) Northern India
  • ii) North-East India
  • iii) Eastern India
  • iv) Western India
  • v) Southern India
  • Category III - CSR Awards for contribution in National Priority Areas

  • i) Education
  • ii) Skill Development and Livelihoods
  • iii) Agriculture and Rural Development
  • iv) Health, Safe Drinking Water and Sanitation
  • v) Environment, Sustainable Development and Solar Energy
  • vi) Women and Child Development
  • vii Technology Incubation
  • viii) Promotion of Sports
  • ix) Slum Area Development
  • x) Heritage, Art and Culture
  • xi) Support to Differently-Abled

Eligibility for the Awards

    All the companies registered under the Companies Act 2013 and complying with provisions of Section 135 of the Act are eligible for nomination. In order to refer the Financial Year of CSR expenditure and duration of the CSR projects / programmes to be considered for specific award cycle, please read the updated Scheme of National CSR Awards.

How to apply

Applications to NCSRA can be made by the companies through seeking nomination by a designated nominating organization. Nominating Organizations, after due diligence of applications may submit the Nominations online on as per format of Nomination given in the Scheme document.

Categories of Nominating Organizations

The following category of organizations can nominate the projects of the companies for consideration of NCSRA:
  • - Ministries / Departments of Govt. of India;
  • - State Governments and Union Territories (UTs);
  • - Professional Institutions: ICSI, ICAI,ICMAI; and
  • - National Level Trade and Industry Bodies/Chambers: CII, FICCI, ASSOCHAM, PHDCCI, SIDBI, FISME, SCOPE, Laghu Udyog Bharti, Indian Merchants Chamber, Bombay Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Indian Chamber of Commerce, and India SME Forum.

Relevant updates for the National CSR Awards 2021 will be notified soon.